Top 50 Tips for your 20s

A dear friend  just shared this list with me; it was too good to keep to myself.  An interesting list of challenges and goals and things to think about for us wandering, lost, fantastic twenty-somethings.

“7.    Step outside of your comfort zone. Be willing to learn and take on challenges you may not want to do… It’s those times when we decide to step out of our comfort zone that real growth takes place, especially in your 20s where you have ample opportunities to take on new challenges.”

I hope to keep this list in mind as I consider my opportunities for the coming years.. perhaps you should too.

 

One thought on “Top 50 Tips for your 20s

  1. This could not be more true. Having just turned the big 3o I can tell you that it wasn’t until I reached about 26 that I realized life wasn’t just going to happen for me. It was going to be what I made it. I did some challenging things like earn my MBA while working full time. And I did some scary things waayyyy out of my comfort zone like go on trip to Italy with my class when I didn’t know one single person! As I turned 29 I realized that I still wasn’t where I wanted to be. The only person who was going to change that was me. I got on a plane to New Orleans to check out Tulane, and almost a year later HERE I AM!!! I moved to a city where I didn’t know a single soul and I have managed to thrive. All of this to say, for any twenty something(s) who may read this…YOU are the only one who can change your life. YOU are the only one who can take the steps to get what you want out of life.

Leave a Reply

